Skip to main content

UWMC Staff and Board of Directors

United Way of Mahaska County Staff

The UWMC staff is proud to serve Mahaska County, and are dedicated to improving the lives of everyone in our community. 


Amy Meyer
Executive Director
unitedway@mahaska.org

Julie Hyland
Accountant
uwmc.finance@gmail.com

Emily Brown
Community Impact Coordinator
uwmc.coordinator@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

United Way of Mahaska County Board of Directors

Leadership Team

Diane Ottoson | President
Community Volunteer
ottosson@mahaska.org

Austin Schmidt | Past President
Musco Lighting
austinschmidt@musco.com

Kerra Strong | Secretary
William Penn University
strongk@wmpenn.edu 

Jennifer Olson | Treasurer
Cargill Eddyville
jennifer_olson@cargill.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Members at Large

Dustin Hite
Heslinga, Dixon, & Moore Law Offices
dhite@heslingalaw.com

Marcia Brown
Cargill Eddyville
marcia_brown@cargill.com

Robb Beane
William Penn University
robb.beane@gmail.com

Karla Christensen
Mahaska Health Partnership
kkaycc@gmail.com

Larry Anderson
MidWestOne Bank
LAnderson@midwestone.com

Steve Burnett
Mahaska Communications Group
steve.burnett@mahaska.org

Jeff Beuthien
Clow Valve Company
Jeff.Beuthien@clowvalve.com
Val Tews
Interpower
vtews@interpower.com

Dan Adams
Bank Iowa Banks
dadams@bankiowabanks.com