Skip to main content

UWMC Staff and Board of Directors

United Way of Mahaska County Staff

The UWMC staff is proud to serve Mahaska County, and are dedicated to improving the lives of everyone in our community. 


Amy Meyer
Executive Director
unitedway@mahaska.org


Julie Hyland
Accountant
uwmc.finance@gmail.com

 

United Way of Mahaska County Board of Directors
Leadership Team


Karla Christensen | President
Mahaska Health Partnership
kkaycc@gmail.com

 


Steve Burnett | Vice President
Mahaska Communications Group
steve.burnett@mahaska.org

 


Diane Ottoson | Past President
Community Volunteer
ottosson@mahaska.org

 


Kerra Strong | Secretary
William Penn University
strongk@wmpenn.edu 

 


Dustin Hite
Heslinga, Dixon, & Moore Law Offices
dhite@heslingalaw.com

 

Members at Large


Malea Trainer

Musco
malea.trainer@musco.com


Amy Simmons
Oskaloosa High School
simmonsa@oskycsd.org

 


Robb Beane
William Penn University
robb.beane@gmail.com

 

Larry Anderson
MidWestOne Bank
LAnderson@midwestone.com

 

Val Tews
Interpower
vtews@interpower.com

 


Dan Adams

Bank Iowa Banks
dadams@bankiowabanks.com

 

Jennifer Snyder
MidAmerican Energy
jlsnyder@midamerican.com

 

Kristin Anderson
Cargill Eddyville
kristin_anderson@cargill.com

 

Emily Jorgenson
Iowa Wood Preservers
emily@nebraskawood.com